And that’s how it happened!

Just in case you thought I was kidding about that Joseph Smith seeing God and Jesus business, I’ve decided to post a short clip on the First Vision. I basically I grew up with this story as soon as I burst through the womb. I heard it during Primary, Family Home Evening, Sunday School, Seminary and then retold it a billion times on my mission. It became a part of my being. In my earlier post I failed to mention Joseph was reading the Epistle of James where it states, “If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God who giveth to all men liberally.” We love this scripture and I still use it on people even though I could care less about religion and don’t believe God really talks to anyone anymore.

This gives you a basic idea of how it happened.

xoxo

Jack

Leave a Reply

